Research group "Geometric Analysis and Mathematical Physics"

Christian Berg (University of Copenhagen) professor, berg at
Henrik Laurberg Pedersen (University of Copenhagen) associate professor, henrikp at
Jacob Stordal Christiansen (University of Copenhagen) assistant professor, stordal at
Jan Philip Solovej (University of Copenhagen) professor, solovej at
Bergfinnur Durhuus (University of Copenhagen) professor, durhuus at
Gerd Grubb (University of Copenhagen) professor, grubb at
Hans Plesner Jakobsen (University of Copenhagen) lektor, jakobsen at
Douglas Lundholm (University of Copenhagen), post doc, lundholm at


Research group from University of Bergen

Henrik Kalisch (University of Bergen), associate professor, henrik.kalisch at
Irina Markina (University of Bergen), professor, irina.markina at
Arne Stray (University of Bergen), professor, stray at
Alexander Vasiliev (University of Bergen), professor, alexander.vasiliev at
Roman Kozlov (University of Bergen), post doc, roman.kozlov at
Pavel Gumenyuk (University of Bergen), post doc, pavel.gumenyuk at
Erlend Grong (University of Bergen), Ph.D. student, erlend.grong at
Mauricio Godoy (University of Bergen), Ph.D. student, mauricio.godoy at
Anna Korolko (University of Bergen), Ph.D. student, anna.korolko at
Georgy Ivanov (University of Bergen), Ph.D. student, georgy.ivanov at

Research group from Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Yurii Lyubarskii (NTNU), professor, yurii.lyubarskii at
Kristian Seip (NTNU), professor, kristian.seip at
Eugenia Malinnikova (NTNU), associate professor, eugenia.malinnikova at
Jordi Marzo (NTNU), post doc, jordi.marzo at
Tesfa Yigrem (NTNU), Ph.D. student,tesfa.yigrem.mengestie at
Inara Velioulin (NTNU), Ph.D. student, inara.velioulin at
Preben Gråberg (NTNU), Ph.D. student, preben.nes at


Research group from Royal Technology Institute

Björn Gustafsson (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm), professor, gbjorn at
Håkan Hedenmalm (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm), professor, haakanh at
Henrik Shahgholian (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm), professor, henriksh at
see also the research group "PDE and potential analysis"

Vladimir Tkachev (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) viviting professor, tkatchev at
Jens Hoppe (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm), professor, hoppe at
Serguei Shimorin (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm), university lecturer, shimorin at
Yasin Ameur (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) postdoc, yacin at
Blasi Babot (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) postdoc, babot at
Nir Lev (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) postdoc, nirlev at
Ioannis Parissis (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) postdoc, parissis at
Joakim Arnlind (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) Ph.D.student, jarnlind at
Alan Sola (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) Ph.D.student, alansola at
Antti Haimi (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) Ph.D.student, anttih at
Andreas Minne(Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) Ph.D.student, 
Martin Strömquist (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) Ph.D.student,
Anders Edquist (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) Ph.D.student, edquist at
Avetik Arakelyan (Royal Technology Institute, Stockholm) Ph.D.student

Research group from Linköping University

Gunnar Aronsson (Linköping University), emeritus professor, guaro at
Anders Björn (Linköping University), associate professor, anbjo at
Jana Björn (Linköping University), associate professor, jabjo at
Vladimir Kozlov (Linköping University), professor, vlkoz at
Tomas Sjödin (Linköping University), associate professor, tosjo at
Bengt Ove Turesson (Linköping University), associate professor, betur at
Johan Thim (Linköping University), Ph.D. student, jothi at
Zohra Farnana (Linköping University), Ph.D. student, zofar at

Mazya Vladimir (Linköping University), emeritus, vlmaz at
Shaposhnikova Tatiana (Linköping University), Universitetslektor, tatiana.shaposhnikova at


Research group from University of Helsinki

Ilkka Holopainen (University of Helsinki), professor, ilkka.holopainen at
Olli Tapani Martio (University of Helsinki), professor, olli.martio at
Eero Saksman (University of Helsinki), professor, eero.saksman at
Jan Cristina (University of Helsinki), Ph.D. student,
Juhani Koivisto (University of Helsinki), Ph.D. student,
Erik Ramm-Scmidt (University of Helsinki), Ph.D. student, rammschm at

Research group from University of Joensuu

Ilpo Laine (University of Joensuu), professor, ilpo.laine at
Rauno Aulaskari (University of Joensuu) professor, rauno.aulaskari at
Visa Latvala (University of Joensuu) doctor, visa.latvala at
Janne Heittokangas University of Joensuu) doctor, janne.heittokangas at
Jouni Rättyä (University of Joensuu) doctor, jouni.rattya at
Risto Korhonen span(University of Helsinki) doctor, risto.korhonen at

Research group from University of Jyväskylä

Tero Kilpeläinen (University of Jyväskylä), professor terok at
Pekka Koskela (University of Jyväskylä), professor, pkoskela at
Jani Onninen (University of Jyväskylä), professor
Xiao Zhong (University of Jyväskylä), professor, zhong at
Petri Juutinen (University of Jyväskylä), Academy Research Fellow, peanju at
Kai Rajala (University of Jyväskylä), Academy Research Fellow, kirajala at
Toni Heikkinen (University of Jyväskylä), post doc, toheikki at
Hannes Luiro (University of Jyväskylä), post doc, haluiro at
Sari Rogovin (University of Jyväskylä), post doc, sakallun at
Kevin Wildrick (University of Jyväskylä), post doc, kewildri at
Vesa Julin (University of Jyväskylä), Ph.D. student, vvjulin at
Jukka Keisala (University of Jyväskylä), Ph.D. student, jakeisal at
Anna Kujanpää-Tuhola (University of Jyväskylä), Ph.D. student, aptuhola at
Päivi Lammi (University of Jyväskylä), Ph.D. student, paellamm at
Juha Lehrbäck (University of Jyväskylä), Ph.D. student, juhaleh at
Aleksandra Zapadinskaya (University of Jyväskylä), Ph.D. student, alzapadi at

Research group from the University of Turku:

Kari Ylinen (University of Turku), professor, ylinen at
Matti Vuorinen (University of Turku), professor, vuorinen at
Riku Klén (University of Turku), doctor, ripekl at
Barkat Ali Bhayo (University of Turku), Ph.D. student, barbha at

Research group from the Helsinki University of Technology:

Juha Kinnunen (Helsinki University of Technology), professor, juha.kinnunen at
Outi Elina Maasalo (Helsinki University of Technology), outi.elina.maasalo at

Research group from the Oulu University:

Peter Aleksander Hästö (Oulu University), professor, peter.hasto at


Research group from St. Petersburg Division of the Steklov Mathematical Institute

Sergei Kislyakov (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg), professor, skis at
Ludwig Faddeev (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg), professor, faddeev at
Alexei Aleksandrov (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg), professor, alex at
Evgeny Dubtsov (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg) professor, dubtsov at
Maria Gamal (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg) professor, gamal at
Vladimir Kapustin (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg) professor, kapustin at
Vasily Vasyunin (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg) professor, vasyunin at
Evgeny Lokharu (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg) Ph.D. student,
Nikolai Osipov (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg) Ph.D. student,
Dmitry Rutskii (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg) Ph.D. student,

Research group from St. Petersburg State University:

Anton Baranov (St. Petersburg State University), a.baranov at
Yuri Belov (St. Petersburg State University), j_b_juri_belov at
Dmitry Chelkak (St. Petersburg State University) dchelkak at
Victor Havin (St. Petersburg State University) havin at
Anton Kutsenko (St. Petersburg State University) kucenkoa at
Nikolai Shirokov (St. Petersburg State University) nikolai.shirokov at
Pavel Mozolyako (St. Petersburg State University) pmzlcroak at
Kirill Suhov (St. Petersburg State University) kirill_suhov at


Research group from Institute of Cybernetics at Tallinn University of Technology

Andrus Salupere (Tallin University of Technology), senior researcher, salupere at
Olari Ilison (Tallinn University of Technology), researcher, olarii at
Merle Randrüüt (Tallinn University of Technology), PhD student, merler at
Kert Tamm (Tallinn University of Technology), PhD student, kert at
Tanel Peets (Tallinn University of Technology), PhD student, tanelp at
Lauri Ilison (Tallinn University of Technology), PhD student, lauri at


Associated Research Group from Europe

Luigi Ambrosio (Scuola Normale Superiore), professor, l.ambrosio at
Francesco Serra Cassano (University of Trento), professor, cassano at
Raul Serapioni (University of Trento), professor student, serapion at
Francesco Bigolin (University of Trento), postdoc,
Michela Eleuteri (University of Trento), postdoc,
Andrea Pinamonti (University of Trento), PhD student,
Bruno Franchi (University of Bologna), professor, franchib at

Copyright © 2008 Alexander Vasiliev. All rights reserved