Customers and references

Persons and institutions listed below include both customers as well as research collaborators involved in projects where BEVITAL has carried out analyses of biomarkers and metabolites.

Norway
Institution Contact person
Forsvarets forskningsinstitutt (FFI), Kjeller Bjørnar Hassel
(bjornar.hassel@ffi.no)
Helse Bergen, Haukeland University Hospital, Bergen Clara Gjesdal
(clara.beate.gram.gjesdal@helse-bergen.no)
Helse Bergen, Bergen Helge Boe
(helge.boe@helse-bergen.no)
Kreftregisteret, Oslo Randi Gislefoss
(randi.gislefoss@kreftregisteret.no)
The National Institute of Nutrition and Seafood Research, Bergen Bjørn Liaset
(bjorn.liaset@nifes.no)
Norges teknisk-naturvitenskapelige universitet – NTNU, Trondheim Arnulf Langhammer
(arnulf.langhammer@ntnu.no)
Norges teknisk-naturvitenskapelige universitet – NTNU, Trondheim Geir Wenberg Jacobsen
(geir.jacobsen@ntnu.no)
Oslo University Hospital, Rikshospitalet, Oslo Lars Mørkrid
(lamo2@ous-hf.no)
Oslo University Hospital, Rikshospitalet, Oslo Pål Aukrust
(paukrust@ous-hf.no)
Sykehuset Telemark, Skien Geir Hoff
(hofg@online.no)
The Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Oslo Camilla Stoltenberg
(camilla.stoltenberg@fhi.no)
Ulleval University Hospital, Oslo Kristin Braekke
(kristin.braekke@ulleval.no)
University of Bergen, Bergen Bjarne M. Iversen
(bjarne.iversen@med.uib.no)
University of Bergen, Bergen Grethe S. Tell
(grethe.tell@uib.no)
University of Bergen, Bergen Jan Haavik
(jan.haavik@uib.no)
University of Bergen, Bergen Tor Strand
(tor.strand@uib.no)
University of Oslo, Oslo Dag Kvale
(dag.kvale@medisin.uio.no)
University of Oslo, Oslo Kirsten Bjørklund Holven
(k.b.holven@medisin.uio.no)
University of Oslo, Oslo Marius Trøseid
(marius.troseid@medisin.uio.no)
University of Oslo, Oslo Pål Falnes
(pal.falnes@ibv.uio.no)
Denmark and Sweden
Institution Contact person
University of Aarhus Ebba Nexo
(enexo@as.aaa.dk)
University of Copenhagen Susanne Dam Poulsen
(susanne.dam.poulsen@regionh.dk)
Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm Jorge Lira Ruas
(jorge.ruas@ki.se)
Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm Maja Schlittler
(maja.schlittler@ki.se)
Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm Piotr Nowak
(piotr.nowak@ki.se)
University of Umeå Göran Hallmans
(goran.hallmans@nutrires.umu.se)
University of Umeå Par Stattin
(par.stattin@urologi.umu.se)
United Kingdom
Institution Contact person
Axis-Shield, Dundee, Scotland Jeff Brady
(jeff_brady@uk.axis-shield.com)
Dublin City University, Dublin Mary Rose Sweeney
(maryrose.sweeney@dcu.ie)
Imperial College London Paolo Vineis
(p.vineis@imperial.ac.uk)
Newcastle University Jill McKay
(jill.mckay@ncl.ac.uk)
Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology & Metabolism Katharine Owen
(katharine.owen@drl.ox.ac.uk)
Trinity College, Dublin Anne Molloy
(amolloy@tcd.ie)
University of Bristol Caroline Relton
(caroline.relton@bristol.ac.uk)
University of Oxford Naomi Allen
(naomi.allen@ceu.ox.ac.uk)
University of Oxford A. David Smith
(david.smith@pharm.ox.ac.uk)
University of Oxford Robert Clarke
(robert.clarke@ctsu.ox.ac.uk)
University of Southampton Karen A Lillycrop
(k.a.lillycrop@soton.ac.uk)
University of Southampton Keith Godfrey
(kmg@mrc.soton.ac.uk)
University of Ulster, Coleraine John J. Strain
(jj.strain@ulster.ac.uk)
Netherlands
Institution Contact person
Maastricht University, Maastricht, the Netherlands Matty P Weijenberg
(mp.weijenberg@maastrichtuniversity.nl)
Maastricht University, Maastricht, the Netherlands Simone (S.J.P.M.) Eussen
(simone.eussen@maastrichtuniversity.nl)
Radboud University Nijmegen Martin den Heijer
(m.denheijer@endo.umcn.nl)
Vrije Universiteit (VU) Amsterdam Margreet Olthof
(margreet.olthof@vu.nl)
VU University Medical Center Amsterdam Henk J. Blom
(h.blom@vumc.nl)
Wageningen University & Research Centre Ellen Kampman
(ellen.kampman@wur.nl)
Germany and Austria
Institution Contact person
Charite´ Universitätsmedizin Berlin Christian Storm
(christian.storm@charite.de)
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel Gerald Rimbach
(rimbach@foodsci.uni-kiel.de)
EMBL Heidelberg Nina Habermann
(nina.habermann@embl.de)
Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Halle, Germany Alexandra Schutkowski (alexandra.
schutkowski@landw.uni-halle.de)
Medical University of Vienna, Vienna Andrea Gsur
(andrea.gsur@meduniwien.ac.at)
Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Lübeck Georg Brabant
(georg.brabant@uksh.de)
France
Institution Contact person
International Agency for Research on Cancer, Lyon Elio Riboli
(riboli@iarc.fr)
International Agency for Research on Cancer, Lyon Paul Brennan
(brennan@iarc.fr)
International Agency for Research on Cancer, Lyon Veronique Chajes
(chajesv@iarc.fr)
Brazil, Greece, Italy, Switzerland and Spain
Institution Contact person
DSM Nutritional Products Ltd, Switzerland Stéphane Etheve
(stephane.etheve@dsm.com)
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Elvira Maria Guerra Shinohara
(emguerra@uol.com.br)
Harokopio University, Athens Smaragdi Antonopoulou
(antonop@hua.gr)
Human Genetic Foundation, Torino Gianluca Severi
(gianluca.severi@hugef-torino.org)
Nestlé Institute of Health Sciences SA, Switzerland Gene L. Bowman
(gene.bowman@rd.nestle.com)
Nestlé Research Center, Switzerland Irma Silva-Zolezzi
(irma.silvazolezzi@rdls.nestle.com)
University of Bologna Paolo Bosi
(paolo.bosi@unibo.it)
Universitat Rovira i Virgili Michelle Murphy
(michelle.murphy@urv.cat)
North America and Canada
Institution Contact person
Alere.com Jeff Brady
(jeff.brady@alere.com)
Brown School of Public Health, and Brigham and Women's Hospital, MA Eunyoung Cho
(eunyoung_cho@brown.edu)
California Birth Defects Monitoring Program, CA Gary Shaw
(gsh@cdbmp.org)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, GA Christine Pfeiffer
(cfp8@cdc.gov)
Channing Division of Network Medicine, MA Mary Townsend (mary.townsend@
channing.harvard.edu)
Channing Laboratory, Harvard Medical School, MA David J. Hunter
(david.hunter@channing.harvard.edu)
Children's Hospital Oakland Research Institute Oakland, CA Janet C. King
(jking@chori.org)
Dartmouth Medical School, NH John A. Baron
(john.a.baron@dartmouth.edu)
Huntsman Cancer Institute, University of Utah, UT Cornelia Ulrich
(neli.ulrich@hci.utah.edu)
NICHD, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD James L. Mills
(jamesmills@nih.gov)
NIEHS, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD Allen J. Wilcox
(wilcox1@niehs.nih.gov)
NIEHS, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Res Triangle Park, NC Stephanie J. London
(london2@niehs.nih.gov)
NASA Johnson Space Center, Biomed Res and Environm Sci Div, Houston, TX Scott M. Smith
(scott.m.smith@nasa.gov)
NYU Medical Center, NY Anne Zeleniuch-Jacquotte
(anne.jacquotte@nyumc.org)
Stanford University Medical Center, CA Katrin Andreasson
(kandreas@stanford.edu)
Tufts University, Boston, MA Joel B. Mason
(joel.mason@tufts.edu)
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada Kyly Whitfield
(kyly.whitfield@ubc.ca)
University of Florida, FL Jesse F. Gregory III
(jfgregory@mail.ifas.ufl.edu)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC Martin Kohlmeier
(mkohlmeier@unc.edu)
University of Pittsburg, PA Jian-Min Yuan
(yuanj@upmc.edu)
Utah State University, UT Ronald G. Munger
(ron.munger@usu.edu)
Vanderbilt University Medical Center, TN Qiuyin Cai
(qiuyin.cai@vanderbilt.edu)
Asia and Australia
Institution Contact person
Cancer Council Victoria, Carlton, Australia Allison Hodge
(allison.hodge@cancervic.org.au)
Cancer Council Victoria, Carlton, Australia Graham Giles
(graham.giles@cancervic.org.au)
Tribhuvan University, Nepal Prakash Shrestha
(prakashs414@gmail.com)
Singapore Immunology Network (SIgN), Singapore Brian Abel
(brian_abel@immunol.a-star.edu.sg)
Singapore Institute for Clinical Science, Singapore Mary Chong Foong Foong
(mary_chong@sics.a-star.edu.sg)
South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute Timothy J. Green
(tim.green@sahmri.com)