Recordings - Details

The Hollywood Sound

John Williams, London Symphony Orchestra
Recorded at Abbey Road Studio No. 1, St. John's Wood, London, July 1-2, 1996
Released 1997 by Sony; Liner notes by Michael Medved

Album cover cues

(F) All That Money Can Buy/The Devil and Daniel Webster (1941)
  1. Mr. Scratch (4:02)

  • Lawrence of Arabia
  • T. The Extra-Terrestrial
  • Out of Africa
  • The Wizard of Oz
  • Jaws
  • The Adventures of Robin Hood
  • Pocahontas
  • The Last Emperor
  • A Place in the Sun (with Grover Washington, Jr.)
  • Spellbound
  • The Godfather, part II
  • Dances with Wolves
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • The Best Years of Our Lives
  • Star Wars

[Rec. all]
CD: The Hollywood Sound (1997)
Sony SK 62788 (70 minutes)
images: tiny cover

The recordings of Bernard Herrmann
Help & Information All Recordings Radio Broadcasts Quick index by title
Original Soundtracks Recorded Music Quick index by year
Search Album Recordings All Releases
Conducted by Herrmann

Home | News | Music | Recordings | Feedback

[The Bernard Herrmann Web Pages] Copyright © 1997 by The Bernard Herrmann Web Pages

ref: BHWP 02.1997